Contact Us

You are welcome to contact the GVR Camera Club for more information, to ask questions or to make comments. If you are in the Green Valley area, we cordially invite you to stop in to the GVR Camera Club's facility in the Santa Rita Springs Recreation Building.

Phone

Call 520 648-1315 to contact The GVR Camera Club by phone, during regular hours..

Mail

You can contact The GVR Camera Club by USPS mail at:

GVR  Camera Club
P.O Box 1423
Green Valley, AZ 85622

eMail

You can contact The GVR Camera Club via EMail using the form below:

(Yes, you’ll have to enter all the *starred fields.  PLEASE NOTE: YOU MUST USE small letters IN YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IN THE FORM BELOW.)

Your Name  :  *

Your Email  :  *

Subject  :  *

Message Body  :  *

 


Facebook

The GVR Camera Club also has a Facebook Page:

Click Here to Visit The GVR Camera Club’s Facebook Page.

Contact Individual Board Members and Committee Chairs

BOARD MEMBERS      

President – Holly Chorba
Pres@dev.gvcameraclub.org
Phone 520 665-9771
 
Vice President – Phil Rock
vp1@dev.gvcameraclub.org
Phone 520 261-1057
 
Secretary – Stephen Herron
Secretary@dev.gvcameraclub.org
Phone 520 300-6590
 
Treasurer – John Pilger
Treasurer@dev.gvcameraclub.org
Phone 520 403-8907
 
Gene Komaromi
Board1@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 Phone 810-543-2317
 
Jeff Lierman
Board2@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
John Yeager
Board3@dev.cameraclub.org
Phone 520 393-1649
 
Jerry Marrion 
Board4@dev.gvcameraclub.org
Phone 520 625-0094
 
Phil Rock
Board5@dev.gvcameraclub.org
Phone 520 261-1057
 
Mort Spenser
Board6@dev.gvcameraclub.org
Phone 520 777-6768
 
Bob Allen
Board7@dev.gvcameraclub.org
Phone 520 300-4462
 
Linda Gregory
Board8@dev.gvcameraclub.org
Phone 520 625-5121
 
Blaine nisson
Board9@dev.gvcameraclub.org
Phone 520 248-2334
 
COMMITTEE CHAIRS
 
Membership – John Yeager
Members@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Education – Gene Komaromi
Education@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 Phone 810-543-2317
 
Programs – TBD
 
Field Trips – Art Dill
FieldTrips@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 Phone 253-988-2461
 
Newsletter – Jeff Lierman
Newsletter@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Publicity – Jerry Marrion
Publicity@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Travelogue – Holly Chorba
Travelogue@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Showtime – Chuck Hill
Showtime@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Scavenger Hunts-Linda Gregory
ScavHunts@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Monitor Coordinator – Bob Puttock
MonCoord@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 Phone 520-625-1483 or 520-591-6329
 
Volunteer Coordinator – Michele Hamel
VolCoord@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Computer Committee  – Phil Rock
CompComm@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Exhibits – Mort Spenser
Exhibits@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Facebook Photo of the Day Coordinator – Judith Pollard
FBPhotos@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Library  – Nancy Moss
Library@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Potluck – Emily Bagley
Potluck@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Cookie Brigade for Monthly Meetings – Rose Estes
Cookies@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Video/Multimedia SIG – Bryan Lavender
mmSIG@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Matting / Mounting  – Bob Martin
Matting@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Camera Club Supplies – Bill & Sally Wendt
Supplies@dev.gvcameraclub.org
Phone 909-936-9086
 
Black & White SIG – Al Crawford
bwSIG@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
What Can You Do With This Picture SIG – Linda Gregory
WCYDWTPic@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Studio & Advanced Techniques SIG – Gary Kattge
StudioSIG@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Photoshop CS and Lightroom SIG – Al Crawford
PhotoshopSIG@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Website Galleries – Jim Roberts
Galleries@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 
Webmaster – Gary Kattge
WebMaster@dev.gvcameraclub.org
 

 

 

 

 

  
     Contact Information for Photo Galleries, Slideshows, & Videos:
                     (Click address to E-mail)
 
Copyright Statement:
 

All photos on our website pages are the property of our members and downloading or using the photos without permission of the owner is prohibited. 

If you have any questions about this site or want permission to use our member photos, please contact us at:

WebMaster@dev.gvcameraclub.org

© 2013-2014 Green Valley Recreation Camera Club, Arizona

 
Website Standards:

 (under construction)

  • Image Files - JPEG, 1024 pixel size, at web-friendly resolution, preferably with Exif meta data
  • Presentations (recommended) - PCs:  ProShow Gold and Producer output to MPEG-4; MACs: iPhoto and iMovie (also Apple Keynote and Final Cut Pro) output to MPEG4, h.264 .  Cross-Platform:  Adobe Premiere Elements output to MPEG-4, h.264.
  • Video (includes audio) - MPEG4, h.264 codec; NTSC Standard; progressive scanning; 720p to 1080p resolution, 30 fps preferred; 16:9 aspect ratio preferred, 4:3 aspect ratio OK; maximum duration 15 minutes.
  • Website presentation and video plugins - Vimeo; shown directly in Wordpress website
  • Audio (only) - MP3; The free software program titled "Audacity" is a good audio editor.
  • Member Posts - Submissions: .txt and .TEXT files preferred; WORD.doc acceptable
  • Member Links - To non-commercial personal outside websites; linked in member's GVCC personal gallery/bio; and approved by GVCC Webmaster

Note:  There are other software Titles that are acceptable for developing and outputting suitable formats for presentations and videos to be shown in this website (i.e., Microsoft Windows Movie Maker, Adobe Flash, and Adobe Elements).

FEATURED PHOTO GALLERY -- "Members Favorite Image"
GVRCC members are invited to submit their images for Featured Galleries and other galleries in the Website. Subject matter should support the gallery title. Instructions on how to submit images for our website galleries are provided on the GVRCC "Photographic Image Submission Form" that is available on the sidebar of Gallery pages in this website.  Any questions - contact Jim Roberts by email to: Galleries@dev.gvcameraclub.org.
The "Members Favorite Image" Featured Photo Gallery is the first of a series of favorite galleries that will be presented during the 2017 -2018 GVRCC season.  Look forward to submitting your images in categories such as Portrait, Landscape, Action Sports, Wildlife, Photojournalism, Architecture, etc.  Looking forward, member suggestions for Featured Photo Galleries are also welcome.
We invite you to send in  your ideas for future Featured Photo Galleries.  Have a FUN time shooting!
Click here to view the Featured Photo Gallery.